Ireland Wood Primary School
Immerse, Inspire, Include

Our School  »  Governors

Our Great Governing Body

To find out more about each governor, click on their name!

Jean Basson
Diane Wood-Robinson
Phase 4
Raminder Aujla Milene Laye
Jane Price Hala Saleh
Phase 2
Barbara Crowther
Phase 2
Catherine Arundel
Phase 3
Ian Blackburn
Jennifer Green
Deputy Head
Alex Stevenson
Associate Governor
Sue Tuck
Phase 1
Anna Wood  
Governors are regularly informed of our Investors in Pupils work in school through meetings and visits to school. Governors have classes that they are assigned to for the academic year so that they are able to get involved in school life and so that pupils have the chance to learn about the role of a governor. Governors are invited to attend School Council meetings and do so regularly.
Governors' Statement

The Governing Body at Ireland Wood is committed to making certain that all children are given the opportunity to fulfil their individual potential whilst at the same time learning to respect the needs of others. It works to ensure that, through the Head teacher and all the staff, the school is able to maintain high standards of quality and performance in the context of a caring, happy and safe environment. It considers that it has a duty of care for all within the school. It views partnership with parents, carers and others in the local community as vital and is keen to take account of the views of all concerned with the school including, of course, the children themselves. For more information, please see the attached document.